noobpoker.blogg.se

Avast web shield blocking internet periodically
Avast web shield blocking internet periodically










avast web shield blocking internet periodically

Unfortunately, even uninstalling doesn't always remove everything, the classic example being Symantec. Disabling an app does not necessarily turn everything off. Of course it is hard to figure out that is happening. In general, do not run multiple apps doing the same thing. With help you will find the conflicts and either disable features or uninstall programs. Of course the classic example is Symantec. I switched from AVG to Avast it became so invasive. And it keeps getting worse with every release. This whole area of anti-Virus, Firewalls, Anti-Spyware, etc, is becoming a quagmire of apps bumping into each other. Then what? Typically I would disable something to make it all work only to find that a next release messes things up again. I expect I would find some conflict with some other software. I have decided not tp troubleshoot this, just leave Web Shield disabled. Any ideas as to which way to pursue this? (I am a SW engr). After reading what it does I don't think it is very useful anyway. Right now I am just running with Web Shield turned off. Sure looks like it is blocking Port 80 inbound. There is a very real problem here, although it is not constant and I guess does not happen on all systems. And, just for fun I installed Avast on another computer that had been running AVG. I also run Spyware Terminator, but I disabled it, and soon enough it happened again. If I disable Web Shield (or reboot), it is fixed. All other internet operations, in and out, are not effected. I cannot even see my router, 192.168.1.1. This also tells me in is getting past sending to the DNS server. In firefox it gets stuck at "waiting for http."). Occasionally, two or three times a week, all browsers stop receiving internet data, in both Firefox and IE. I have not seen a solution or even an acknowledgment that there is a problem. I have seen the other posts on this topic.












Avast web shield blocking internet periodically